Great achievements deserve great awards: The conference supports talent in EMC.

Nomination and award

Each year, the conference committee honors the three most innovative papers with the Best Paper Award and the highest-quality contribution by a young engineer (max. 35 years old) with the Young Engineer Award.
The nomination is based on the submitted abstract. Both the manuscript and talk at the last EMV are important in the final evaluation.

The outstanding achievements will be announced on the last day of the event, with the winners receiving prize money of €700 (Best Paper) or €500 (Young Engineer).

From left: Andreas Bendicks, Maik Rogowski, Denis Müller und Dr. Bastian Arndt (not present)

Winner of the Best Paper Award 2018

Dr. Bastian Arndt, AVL Trimerics GmbH, Regensburg, Germany

M.Sc. Denis Müller, Universität Stuttgart, Stuttgart, Germany

M.Sc. Maik Rogowski, Leibniz Universität Hannover, Hanover, Germany 

Winner of the Young Engineer Award 2018

M.Sc. Andreas Bendicks, Technische Universität Dortmund, Dortmund, Germany