Great achievements deserve great awards: The conference supports talent in EMC.

Nomination and award

At EMV 2020 in Cologne the conference committee once again honors the most innovative paper with the Best Paper Award and the three highest-quality contributions by young engineers (max. 35 years old) with the Young Engineer Award.

The nomination is based on the submitted abstract. Both the manuscript and talk at the EMV conference are important in the final evaluation.

The outstanding achievements will be announced on the last day of the event, with the winners receiving prize money of 700 Euro (Best Paper Award) or 500 Euro (Young Engineer Award).

The nominees for the Best Paper and Young Engineer Award 2020 are

Christian Bednarz, Otto-von-Guericke-Universität, Magdeburg

Andreas Bendicks, Technische Universität Dortmund

Jonas Bertelmann, Universität Stuttgart

Christian Bornkessel, Technische Universität Ilmenau
(only Best Paper Award)

Christoph Lange, Otto-von-Guericke-Universität, Magdeburg

Denis Müller, Universität Stuttgart

Hoang Duc Pham, Leibniz Universität Hannover

Marvin Rübartsch, Technische Universität Dortmund

Lisa-Marie Schilling, Technische Universität Ilmenau

Sergii Tsiapenko, Universität Duisburg-Essen

Award winners of recent years

Best Paper Award

Dr. Bastian Arndt, AVL Trimerics GmbH, Regensburg, Deutschland

M.Sc. Denis Müller, Universität Stuttgart, Stuttgart, Deutschland

M.Sc. Maik Rogowski, Leibniz Universität Hannover, Hannover, Deutschland

Young Engineer Award

Andreas Bendicks, Technische Universität Dortmund

Best Paper Award

Jochen Riedelsheimer, Albatross Projects GmbH, Nattheim

Dr. Stephan Braun, GAUSS INSTRUMENTS GmbH, München

Matthias Trebeck, Westsächsische Hochschule Zwickau

Young Engineer Award

Sebastian Südekum, Otto-von-Guericke-Universität, Magdeburg

Best Paper Award

Dr. Ulrich Jakobus, EM Software & Systems-S.A. (Pty) Ltd, Stellenbosch

Friedrich-Wilhelm Trautnitz, Albatross Projects GmbH, Nattheim

Christian Zietz, Leibniz Universität Hannover

Young Engineer Award

Marc Maarleveld, Universität Duisburg-Essen

We use cookies in order to constantly improve and optimize the design of our website. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. Further information may be found in the cookie section of our privacy policy.