22. – 26.03.2021 Digital Tickets & registration


Great achievements deserve great awards: The conference supports talent in EMC.

Nomination and award

In March 2020, even though the EMV 2020 has been cancelled, the conference committee once again honored the most innovative paper with the Best Paper Award and the three highest-quality contributions by young engineers (max. 35 years old) with the Young Engineer Award.

Nominations were based on the submitted abstract. The quality of the paper played a role in the final evaluation. The presentation could not be evaluated by the judges this year.

The winners receive a trophy, a certificate, and a small gift.

Award winners of 2020

Young Engineer Award

Andreas Bendicks, Technische Universität Dortmund

Denis Müller, Universität Stuttgart

Hoang Duc Pham, Leibniz Universität Hannover

Best Paper Award

Christian Bornkessel, Technische Universität Ilmenau

Nominees of 2020

The papers of the following speakers have been nominated as well:

Christian Bednarz, Otto-von-Guericke-Universität, Magdeburg

Jonas Bertelmann, Universität Stuttgart

Christoph Lange, Otto-von-Guericke-Universität, Magdeburg

Marvin Rübartsch, Technische Universität Dortmund

Lisa-Marie Schilling, Technische Universität Ilmenau

Sergii Tsiapenko, Universität Duisburg-Essen

Award winners of recent years

Best Paper Award

Dr. Bastian Arndt, AVL Trimerics GmbH, Regensburg, Deutschland

M.Sc. Denis Müller, Universität Stuttgart, Stuttgart, Deutschland

M.Sc. Maik Rogowski, Leibniz Universität Hannover, Hannover, Deutschland

Young Engineer Award

Andreas Bendicks, Technische Universität Dortmund

Best Paper Award

Jochen Riedelsheimer, Albatross Projects GmbH, Nattheim

Dr. Stephan Braun, GAUSS INSTRUMENTS GmbH, München

Matthias Trebeck, Westsächsische Hochschule Zwickau

Young Engineer Award

Sebastian Südekum, Otto-von-Guericke-Universität, Magdeburg

Best Paper Award

Dr. Ulrich Jakobus, EM Software & Systems-S.A. (Pty) Ltd, Stellenbosch

Friedrich-Wilhelm Trautnitz, Albatross Projects GmbH, Nattheim

Christian Zietz, Leibniz Universität Hannover

Young Engineer Award

Marc Maarleveld, Universität Duisburg-Essen

Participate in the EMV now

For exhibitors

Present your products, services and solutions.

More information

For attendees

Experience new products and get practical training.

More information

For journalists

Current press releases, photos – discover our service for journalists.

More information

We use cookies in order to constantly improve and optimize the design of our website. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. Further information may be found in the cookie section of our privacy policy.